Left Navigation

Faculty Senate Home Agenda Faculty Senate Bylaws Committees General Faculty Items of Interest Mediation, Grievances & Hearings Meetings & Minutes Resolutions Senators

Governance Committee

Lloyd Fleisher, Co-chair
Marguerite Moore, Co-chair

Members: James Barlett, Carolyn Bird, Thomas Byrnes, Darby Orcutt, JMark Scearce, Samuel Sotillo

The Faculty Senate Governance Committee, which is advisory to the Chair of the Faculty and to the General Faculty, is responsible for initiating, supervising, and expediting proposals for modification of the structure of the Faculty Governance and for revision of the General Faculty Handbook and Bylaws. It is also responsible for ascertaining compliance with the legal and procedural requirements in the conduct of Faculty affairs. The Committee reports annually concerning its activities to the Chair of the Faculty and to the General Faculty.

Annual Reports
Footer Nav