Left Navigation

:: Home :: Current / Past Issues :: Call for Manuscripts :: For Authors :: For Reviewers :: The Forum Board

The Forum Board

Our distinguished Editorial Board and Review Board members are geographically diverse and represent a wide variety of disciplines. We are dedicated to providing rigorous peer-review of manuscripts to ensure both quality and relevance for an applied audience.

Editorial Board and Review Board members serve by invitation. To nominate a colleague or yourself to serve on FFCI's Editorial Board or Review Board, please fill out the on-line nomination form.

Anyone is welcome subscribe to The Forum for Family and Consumer Issues.

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Jacquelyn W. McClelland, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Extension Leader, and Nutrition Specialist, North Carolina State University
jackie_mcclelland@ncsu.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Sarah Ash, Ph.D.
Professor, North Carolina State University
sarah_ash@ncsu.edu

Lucille B. Bearon, Ph.D., CFLE
Associate Professor Adult Dev./ Aging Specialist, North Carolina State University
luci_bearon@ncsu.edu

Andrew Behnke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/ Extension Specialist, North Carolina State University
andrew_behnke@ncsu.edu

Carolyn Bird, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, North Carolina State University
carolyn_bird@ncsu.edu

Carol A. Schwab, J.D., LL.M.
Founding Editor

CONSULTING EDITORS

Carol A. Schwab, J.D., LL.M.
Director of Medical/Legal Education; Professor, College of Pharmacy, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
cschab@utmem.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Robert H. Flashman, Ph.D.
Professor & Extension Specialist, University of Kentucky
rflashma@uky.edu

Patricia Kendall, Ph.D., RD
Professor & Extension Specialist, Colorado State University
Patricia.Kendall@colostate.edu

April C. Mason, Ph.D.
Dean, Colorado State University
masona@cahs.colostate.edu

EDITORIAL ASSOCIATE

Jill H. Steffey
Copy Editor, Graphic Design and Communications
jsteffey@nc.rr.com

EDITORIAL REVIEW BOARD

Geissler Baker, M. Ed.
Extension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences, North Carolina State University
geissler_baker@ncsu.edu

Susan S. Baker, Ed.D.
Associate Professor / EFNEP Coordinator, Colorado State University
sbaker@cahs.colostate.edu

Janet Bechman, M.S.
Extension Plan of Work & Accountability Coordinator, Purdue University
jcb@purdue.edu

Sherry C. Betts, Ph.D.
Extension Specialist & Professor, University of Arizona
sbetts@ag.arizona.edu

Carolyn L. Bird, Ph.D., AFC
Associate Professor, North Carolina State University
carolyn_bird@ncsu.edu

Lynne M. Borden, Ph.D.
Extension Specialist, Associate Professor, University of Arizona
bordenl@ag.arizona.edu

Cathy Faulcon Bowen, Ph.D.
Professor, State Extension Specialist, Consumer Issues, The Pennsylvania State University
cbowen@psu.edu

Amy Chilcote, MS
Extension Associate, 4-H Curriculum Lead, North Carolina State University
amy_chilcote@ncsu.edu

Donald Cobb, Ph.D.
District Extension Director, North Carolina State University
donald_cobb@ncsu.edu

Connie Crawley, MS, RD, LD
Extension Nutrition and Health Specialist, University of Georgia
ccrawley@uga.edu

Caroline E. Crocoll, Ph.D., CFLE, CFCS
National Program Leader-Family Science Research and Extension, USDA, Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service
ccrocoll@CSREES.USDA.GOV

Glennie Daniels, Ph.D., CFCS
Extension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences, North Carolina Cooperative Extension
glennie_daniels@ncsu.edu

Evelyn D. DeLoatch, M. Ed.
Extension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences, North Carolina State University
evelyn_deloatch@ncsu.edu

Sharon A. DeVaney, Ph.D.
Professor, Purdue University
sdevaney@purdue.edu

Harriett C. Edwards, BA, MPA, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist, North Carolina State University
harriett_edwards@ncsu.edu

Karen Ensle, Ed.D., RD, FADA, CFCS
Dept/Head/Family & Community Health Sciences Educator, Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Union County
ensle@aesop.rutgers.edu

Susan G. Fisher, Ph.D., RD, LDN
DPD Director; Professor, Meredith College
fishers@meredith.edu

Sammie G. Garner Ph.D., CFCS
Professor and Graduate Program Director, Appalachian State University
garnersq@appstate.edu

Gretchen L. Hofing, MPH, RD
Steps to Health-SNAP-Ed Coordinator
glhofing@ncsu.edu

Sarah D. Kirby, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Housing Specialist, North Carolina State University
Sarah_kirby@ncsu.edu

Christine Kniep, M.S., CFCS
Family Living Educator / Department Head, University of WI - Extension, Winnebago
christine.kniep@ces.uwex.edu

Joan Koonce, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Financial Management Specialist, University of Georgia
jkoonce@fcs.uga.edu

Lydia Medeiros, Ph.D., R.D., L. D.
Associate Professor, Ohio State University
medeiros.1@osu.edu

Kathleen Morgan
Chair of the Dept. of Family and community Health Services, Rutgers University
morgan@njaes.rutgers.edu

Barbara O'Neill, Ph.D., CFP, CRPC, AFC, CHC, CFCS
Professor II, Cook College
oneill@aesop.rutgers.edu

Lynette J. Olson, Ph.D., CFLE
Professor and Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, Pittsburg State University
olson@pittstate.edu

Scott W. Plundett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, California State University Northridge
scott.plunkett@csun.edu

Karen Lynn Poff
Extension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences, Virginia Tech
kpoff@vt.edu

Heidi Liss Radunovich, Ph.D
Assistant Professor Dept. of Family, Youth and Community Sciences University of Florida
hliss@ufl.edu

Jesse J. Richardson Jr., M.S., J.D.
Associate Professor, Virginia Tech
jessej@vt.edu

Michael Rupured, M.S., AFC
Extension Consumer Economic Specialist & Senior Public Service Associate, University of Georgia
mrupured@uga.edu

R. Dale Safrit, Ed.D.
Professor, North Carolina State University
dale_safrit@ncsu.edu

Christine W. Smith, M.S.
Extension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences, North Carolina State University
christine_smith@ncsu.edu

Ellen Smoak, Ph.D.
Western Region Program Coordinator, North Carolina A&T State University
smoak@ncat.edu

Patricia Tanner Nelson, Ed.D.
Extension Family & Human Development Specialist, University of Delaware
ptnelson@udel.edu

Melander Taylor
Adjunct Professor, University of Phoenix
mmsuper8@gmail.com

Judith L. Warren, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Human Sciences, Texas A&M University
jl-warren@tamu.edu

Cassandra (Sandy) Wiggins, ED.D. HPCA
Extension Specialist, Professional Development and FCS Continuing Education, North Carolina State University
sandy_wiggins@ncsu.edu

Bernice B.Wilson, Ph.D., AFC, CFCS
Extension Resource Management Specialist, Alabama A&M University
bbwilson@aces.edu

WEBSITE ASSISTANT

Laverta A. Flewellen
laverta_flewellen@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Footer Nav