Left Navigation

Faculty Senate Home Agenda Faculty Senate Bylaws Committees General Faculty Items of Interest Mediation, Grievances & Hearings Meetings & Minutes Resolutions Senators

Marguerite Moore, Co-chair
Darby Orcutt, Co-chair

Members: James Bartlett, Fred Cubbage, Chris Gunter, Sophia Kathariou, Bryan Laffitte, Darby Orcutt, Harry Perros, Richard Bernhard, Philip Sannes, Samuel Sotillio

The Resources & Environment Committee, which is advisory to the Chair of the Faculty and to the General Faculty, is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations regarding policies related to the allocation and management of University resources, and maintenance of and improvements to the University environment. The environment is broadly defined to incorporate not only the physical plant but also the less tangible elements of the University living and work place climate that affect the ability of University faculty, staff, and students to accomplish their goals and objectives. This includes, but is not limited to, the campus physical plant; outdoor spaces; campus safety; transportation and parking; campus bookstore and other on-campus retail outlets; University housing and student life; availability and support for computer, networking, and other technological resources; and issues related to faculty, staff, and student academic freedom and ownership of work created in the course of employment and/or residence in the University.

Committee Reports

2015 - 2016

2014 - 2015

2013 - 2014

2010 - 2011 Annual Report

Footer Nav